Chantilly gets ready to welcome the best European teams!

Published on: April 21, 2017

Filled Under: NEWS, Tournaments

Views: 1645

At one week or so before the beginning of two of the most important European tournaments of the polo season, all nations have finalized their teams, are getting ready, settled the last technical details, and slowly arrive at the Polo Club du Domaine de Chantilly, where the hostilities will happen. The first encounter will be on Sunday April 30th for the Ladies European Championship, men will play on May 1st. Games will follow over the week until both finales on Sunday May 7th.

Each tournament hosts four teams and has a unique stake: women will play here their very first European Championship, where the competition will be tough as we know the strength of the feminine polo in England, Italy, Germany and of course France. The European playoffs of the World Championship will here too be intensive and fought for as two tickets to Australia and the Sydney Polo Club are at skate, for the 11th championship that will take place from October 17th to 29th 2017.

Both tournaments will rise in power and on Sunday, May 7th, in a festive setting on the honorary 1st Field of the Polo Club du Domaine de Chantilly, we will find out the winners of the European Championship and the two teams that will be elected to go to Sydney. We hope to see a lot of blue this day! Lunches, live commentary of the games, entertainment and a shopping village will be on the menu.

Teams entry:
Ladies – Team England: Angela Robb (h0), Suzannah Harvey (h0), Lottie Lamacraft (h5), Lucy Coddington (h5)
Ladies – Team France: Léa Siboni (h0), Caroline Anier (h5), Charlotte Garaud (h3), Adèle Renauldon (h1)
Ladies – Team Italy: Costanza Marchiorello (h4), Maria Vittoria Marchiorello (h3), Ginevra d’Orazio (h3), Ginevra Visconti Bassetti (h1)
Ladies – Team Germany: Laura Gissler-Webber (h3), Maike Hoelty (h3), Naomi Schroeder (h3), Tahnee Schroeder (h3)

Men – Team France: Alexandre Sztarkman (h1), Julien Reynes (h3), Patrick Paillol (h5), Pierre Henri Ngoumou (h5)
Men – Team Germany: Maximilian Bosch (h3), Caesar Crasemann (h3), Caspar Crasemann (h3), Heinrich Dumrath (h3)
Men – Team Spain: Pelayo Berazadi (h5), Nicolas Ruiz Guinazu (h3), Mario Gomez (h4), Jose Trenor (h2)
Men – Team England: Henry Porter (h2), Mark Baldwin (h3), Will Lucas (h4), Satnam Dhillon (h5)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *