World Polo Championship 2017

Published on: January 30, 2017

Filled Under: NEWS, Tournaments

Views: 1488

Argentina emerged from the Zone B qualifier undefeated.
They beat Brazil on day one 6-4, day two saw a loss by Peru of 11-4.5 and day three saw Uruguay go down 12-5.

The team was Juan Nagore/Lucio Fernandez Ocampo, Hector Guerrero, Valentín Novillo Astrada, and Tomás Panelo.

The tournament was played in Punta del Este in Uruguay.
Anti-doping practices were adhered to with each team having two players subjected to testing.

The next Zone finals will be between New Zealand and Malaysia on the 2nd February and will take place on neutral territory in Thailand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *