Final – 122° Campeonato Argentino Abierto de Polo @Palermo

Published on: December 16, 2015

Filled Under: NEWS, Tournaments

Views: 2889

Tags: , , ,

In a superb duel, La Dolfina Sancor Seguros (40 goals) defeated Ellerstina Piaget (39) on the field n°1 of the Campo Argentino de Polo by a tight 13-12 and won on Saturday 12/12 the 122 ° Argentine Open Polo Championship HSBC. With this victory, achieved a historical fact, never achieved by other team in Argentina: 3 consecutive Triple Crown AAP after winning the Tortugas, Hurlingham and Palermo Open in 2013, 2014, 2015.
While Coronel Suarez won four times this honorary trophy, they could not gain three in a row (they won the Triple Crown in 1972, 74, 75 and 77)

The finalists and the progression:
La Dolfina Sancor Seguros: Adolfo Cambiaso (h) hcp10 (6 goals, four penalties), David Stirling (h) hcp10 (2), Pablo Mac Donough hcp10 (3) & Juan Martín Nero hcp10 (2). Total: hcp40.
Ellerstina Piaget: Pablo Pieres hcp10 (3), Nicolás Pieres hcp9, Gonzalo Pieres (h) hcp10 (3) & Facundo Pieres hcp10 (6, four penalties and one corner). Total: hcp39.

La Dolfina Sancor Seguros: 2-2, 5-2, 7-3, 8-4, 9-6, 11-7, 12-10 & 13-12.


Comments are closed.